Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

Business Office

The view down Third Avenue outside Academic Hall on the Point Park University campus.

Ensuring Financial Integrity at Point Park University

The Business Office provides financial accounting and reporting expertise for Point Park University.  Guided by financial integrity and internal controls, the office serves all administrative departments, employees and external audiences in support of the University’s mission and goals.

Resources for University Employees

Faculty and staff can find these and other forms on Point Park’s Intranet.

  • Check Request
  • Expense Report Form
  • Independent Contractor Agreement
  • Mileage Reimbursement Rates
  • Per Diem Rates – Domestic
  • Travel Advance Request

Payroll Forms and Information

  • Direct Deposit Information
  • Direct Deposit Enrollment and Authorization Form
  • City of Pittsburgh Local Services Tax Form
  • City of Pittsburgh Exemption Form
  • Federal Withholding Form W-4
  • Monthly Time Sheet
  • Moving Expense Policy and Procedures
  • Moving and Relocation Expense Report
  • Point Park Form HR2
  • Port Authority Transit EZ Pass Form

Contact Us

To reach the Business Office, use the general contact information below or use our staff listing for direct phone numbers and email addresses.

Business Office
5th floor, Frontier Hall
Phone: 412-392-3966
Fax: 412-392-3998

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Jim Hardt Assistant VP of Finance 412-392-3969 jhardt@pointpark.edu
Robert Boscia Associate Controller 412-392-3965 rboscia@pointpark.edu
Heather Cook Senior Financial Analyst 412-392-6186 hcook@pointpark.edu
Mary Frydryck
Accounts Payable Assistant 412-392-8039 mfrydryck@pointpark.edu
Susan Haywood Payroll Manager 412-392-4710 shaywood@pointpark.edu
Mike Long Director of Finance 412-392-8174 mlong1@pointpark.edu
Michelle Macek Senior Accountant 412-392-3882 mmacek@pointpark.edu
Linda Mower Accounts Payable Supervisor 412-392-3966 lmower@pointpark.edu
Lauren Rizzo Staff Accountant 412-392-4749 lrizzo@pointpark.edu
Heidi Smith Manager, Financial Systems and Endowment Accounting 412-392-3958 hsmith@pointpark.edu
Nicole Smith Payroll Assistant 412-392-4788 nsmith@pointpark.edu
Linda Vogel Payroll Assistant 412-392-4732 lvogel@pointpark.edu