Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

History

2009 Baseball Schedule/Results

Final record: 13-33 overall, 8-24 AMC

Day/Date                  

Opponent                                

Time/Result

Sat., Feb. 28      vs. Evengel (Mo.)^  L, 4-1
Sat., Feb. 28  vs. Davenport (Mich.)^  L, 9-7
Sun., March 1  vs. Davenport (Mich.)^  L, 8-3
Sun., March 1  Davenport (Mich.)^  W, 9-7
Mon., March 2  Farmingdale State (N.Y.)^  W, 18-13
Wed., March 4  Augustana (Ill.)^  W, 11-6
Thur., March 5  Madonna (Mich.)^  L, 10-0 (five innings)
Fri., March 6  Madonna (Mich.)^  L, 10-0 (five innings)
Fri., March 13   Cedarville*  L, 8-0    
 W, 7-4
Sat., March 14  Cedarville*  L, 10-0 (five innings)
 W, 7-3
Fri., March 20   at Walsh*  L, 10-3
 L, 3-2 (nine innings)
Sat., March 21   at Walsh*  L, 7-2
 L, 15-5 (six innings)
Mon., March 23  at Clarion  L, 12-6
 L, 8-5
Mon., March 30  at Rio Grande*  L, 8-7 (eight innings)
 L, 6-5 (nine innings)
Tue., March 31   at Rio Grande*  L, 7-1
 L, 3-1
Tue., March 31   at Penn State-Fayette  PPD
SAT., APRIL 4   vs. SHAWNEE STATE*  L, 8-1 (eight innings)
 L, 11-5
SUN., APRIL 5   vs. SHAWNEE STATE*  L, 6-4    
 W, 10-7
WED., APRIL 8  vs. MALONE*  W, 4-3
 L, 7-4
Wed., April 15  at Malone*  L, 4-0
 L, 4-0
Fri., April 17    at Mount Vernon Nazarene*  L, 8-5
 L, 8-2
SAT., APRIL 18  vs. MALONE*  W, 4-3
 L, 7-4
WED., APRIL 22   vs. CLARION  W, 7-6
 L, 2-1 (eight innings)
FRI., APRIL 24  vs. NOTRE DAME*  W, 8-4
 W, 7-6 (eight innings)
Sat., April 25  at Notre Dame (Ohio)*  W, 14-5
 W, 25-1
MON., APRIL 27  vs. Pitt-Greensburg  L, 7-2
 L, 6-3
THUR., APRIL 30  vs. OHIO DOMINICAN*  L, 3-2
 L, 4-2
FRI., MAY 1  vs. OHIO DOMINICAN*  L, 4-3
 L, 16-5 (six innings)

Home Games in BOLD CAPS
* American Mideast Conference Contest
^ at the RussMart Central Florida Invitational at Disney's Wide World of Sports, Orlando, Fla.
All home games are played at Burkett Recreation Complex in Robinson Township, PA 15136