Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

Online | News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

2012 Softball Schedule

POINT PARK UNIVERSITY

2012 Softball Schedule

Printable Schedule
All games doubleheaders
Home games in BOLD CAPS
Home games played at Lind Field at Fairhaven Park, Kennedy Twp., Pa.
*American Mideast Conference games

Final Record: 25-24 overall, 11-3 conference

Day/Date Opponent Time/Result Coverage Live Audio
March 4-11 at Rebel Games, Kissimmee, Fla.      
Sun., March 4 vs. Clarke (IA) W, 1-0
Recap
 
Sun., March 4 vs. Clarke (IA) L, 11-1 (5)
Recap
 
Mon., March 5 vs. Indiana Wesleyan
W, 12-7
Recap
 
Mon., March 5 vs. Ave Maria (FL)
L, 10-2 (5)
Recap
 
Tue., March 6 vs. Marian (Ind.) L, 5-0

 
Tue., March 6 vs. Indiana Wesleyan L, 8-0 (5)

 
Thur., March 8 vs. Ave Maria (FL) L, 9-8 (8)
Recap
 
Thur., March 8 vs. Indiana Wesleyan L, 10-1 (5)
Recap
 
Fri., March 9 vs. Spring Arbor (MI) L, 6-4
Recap
 
Fri., March 9 vs. Valley City State (SD) W, 10-2
Recap  
         
Tue., March 13 at Mt. Vernon Nazarene Cancelled    
Sat., March 17 at Geneva W, 2-0; L, 4-1
Recap
 
Sun., March 18 at Pitt-Greensburg W, 6-1; L, 6-5 (9)
Recap
 
Wed., March 21 MALONE W, 7-5; L, 4-0
Recap
 
Fri., March 23 SUNY-CANTON W, 15-2 (5); W, 8-0 (6)
Recap
Live Audio
Tue., March 27 at Ursuline W, 6-2; W, 7-2 (6)
Recap
Live Audio 
Wed., March 28 at Clarion W, 6-1; L, 5-4
Recap
 
Fri., March 30 HOUGHTON*    Fan Van** W, 9-0 (5); W, 9-0 (5)
Recap
 
Sat., March 31 HOUGHTON* W, 9-3; W, 11-3 (5)
Recap
Live Audio 
         
Tue., April 3 FAIRMONT STATE L, 9-5; W, 9-8
Recap
 
Wed., April 4 WEST LIBERTY W, 3-1; L, 1-0
Recap
 
Tue., April 10 CARLOW*  USG T-Shirt Day & Fan Van**
W, 2-0; W, 9-7
Recap
 
Thur., April 12 at Slippery Rock L, 3-2; L, 9-6
Recap
 
Fri., April 13 GANNON L, 16-3 (5); L, 15-2 (5)
Recap  
Sat., April 14 at Notre Dame (OH) L, 9-1 (5); L, 8-3
Recap
 
Mon., April 16 WALSH* W, 5-0; L, 6-2 Recap  
Tue., April 17 at Carlow* W, 6-5; W, 1-0 (9) Recap
 
Fri., April 20 at Walsh* L, 4-0; L, 10-7
Recap
 
Sat., April 21 FISHER*            Fan Van**  (Senior Day)
W, 13-0 (5); W, 8-0 (5)
Games 3 & 4 PPD
Recap

 
         
April 26-28 AMC Tournament (hosted by Carlow) BRACKET (PDF)
 
Thur., April 26 #2 Carlow def. #3 Houghton (1st Rd)
8-0 (6 inn.)
   
Fri., April 27  #1 Point Park def. #2 Carlow (Semis)
7-3
   
Fri., April 27 #2 Carlow def. #3 Houghton (Loser Elim.)
4-1
   
Sun., April 29
#2 Carlow def. #1 Point Park (Finals)
10-2 (6 inn.)
 
 
Sun., April 29
#2 Carlow def. #1 Point Park (Finals)
10-9 (10 inn.)