Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

2011 Softball Schedule

POINT PARK UNIVERSITY

2011 Softball Schedule

All games are doubleheaders unless otherwise noted
Home games in BOLD CAPS
Home games played at Lind Field at Fairhaven Park, Kennedy Twp., Pa.
* denotes American Mideast Conference game

Final record: 23-18 overall, 10-4 conference

Day/Date Opponent Time/Result Coverage Live Audio
March 6-11 Rebel Games (10 games) Kissimmee, Fla.    
Sun., March 6 vs. Ursinus (PA) L, 4-0 Recap  
Sun., March 6 vs. Waynesburg (PA) W, 3-0 Recap  
Mon., March 7 vs. Indiana Wesleyan W, 5-0 Recap  
Mon., March 7 vs. #14 Marian (IN) L, 7-3 Recap  
Tue., March 8 vs. Culver-Stockton (MO) L, 5-0 Recap  
Tue., March 8 vs. Indiana Wesleyan W, 2-0 Recap  
Fri., March 11 vs. Culver Stockton (MO) W, 10-6 Recap  
Fri., March 11 vs. Ave Maria (FL) W, 6-3 Recap  
Fri., March 11 vs. #14 Marian (IN) L, 3-2 Recap  
         
Sun., March 20  SUNY-CANTON  W, 3-2 (10);  W, 9-2 Recap  
Tue., March 22  at Geneva  L, 11-3 ; L, 5-2 Recap   
Sat., March 26 at Fairmont State L, 1-0 ; W, 8-1 Recap   
Sun., March 27  PSU-FAYETTE  W, 11-0 (5) ; W, 17-2 Recap  
Tue., March 29  at West Liberty  L, 4-3 ; L, 10-8 Recap  
         
Fri., April 1  at Mt. Vernon Nazarene*  W, 5-3 ; L, 10-9 Recap  
Sun., April 3  at Gannon  L, 2-0 ; L, 12-4 Recap  
Thur., April 7 URSULINE* L, 4-1 ; W, 9-6 Recap  
Sat., April 9  at Malone*  W, 6-4 ; W, 6-1 Recap   
Fri., April 15  CEDARVILLE*     (USG T-Shirt Day, Fan Van**)
W, 6-5 ; L, 10-2 (5) Recap
 
Mon., April 18 WALSH* W, 3-2 ; W, 2-0 Recap  
Wed., April 20 at Seton Hill L, 4-3 ; W, 3-0 Recap  
Tue., April 26 CARLOW*            (Senior Day, Fan Van**) W, 6-5 ; W, 9-4 (6) Recap   
Thur., April 28 NOTRE DAME (OH)*      (Fan Van**) W, 1-0 ; L, 7-5 Recap   
         
May 4-6 AMC Tournament, South Euclid, Ohio  BRACKET Time / Result Coverage  
Wed., May 4 #2 Point Park vs. #3 Cedarville W, 11-8 Live Stats 

 

Thur., May 5 #2 Point Park vs. #1 Notre Dame (OH) L, 6-0 Live Stats   
Thur., May 5 #2 Point Park vs. #4 Walsh (Loser Eliminated) W, 4-1 Live Stats  
Fri., May 6 #2 Point Park vs. #1 Notre Dame (Championship) L, 12-2 (5) Live Stats   

Live Audio is courtesy Point Park student radio station WPPJ-AM 670. To listen to live internet broadcast, follow the links above to www.wppjradio.com and follow the instructions on the right of the page.

**Fan Vans are free with student ID. Fan Vans leave from the Student Center Lot at 30 minutes before the first game of a doubleheader and also 90 minutes after the start of the first game of a doubleheader.

**USG T-Shirt Day is Friday, April 15. Point Park's United Student Government will give away Point Park softball t-shirts to students while supplies last. Fan Vans leave the Student Center Lot at 2:30 and 4:30 p.m.