Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

Online | News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

2011 Volleyball Schedule

POINT PARK UNIVERSITY

2011 Volleyball Schedule

Printable Schedule
Home matches in BOLD CAPS
Home matches played at Greentree SportsPlex, Green Tree, Pa. unless otherwise noted
Select matches at Point Park's Student Center, 330 Blvd. of the Allies, Pittsburgh, 15222
* American Mideast Conference match

Final record: 36-6 overall, 9-1 conference 

Day/Date Opponent/Event  Time/Result 
Fri., Aug. 26  Aces in August (at Univ. of Rio Grande)   
  vs. Asbury W, 3-2 (25-22, 20-25, 28-26, 13-25, 15-11)
box score, recap
  vs. Union W, 3-0 (25-17, 25-21, 25-20)
box score, recap
Sat., Aug. 27  Aces in August (at Univ. of Rio Grande)   
  at Rio Grande W, 3-2 (18-25, 25-17, 27-25, 20-25, 15-9)
box score, recap
  vs. Union (Ky.) (Semifinals) W, 3-0 (25-19, 25-17, 25-20)
box score, recap
  at Rio Grande (Finals) L, 3-1 (25-15, 16-25, 25-22, 25-22)
box score, recap
Fri., Sept. 2  Fairmont State Tournament, Fairmont, W.Va. 
  vs. West Liberty W, 3-0 (25-23, 25-11, 25-22)
box score, recap
  vs. Pitt-Johnstown W, 3-0 (25-13, 25-16, 25-15)
box score, recap
Sat., Sept. 3  Fairmont State Tournament, Fairmont, W.Va.   
  vs. West Virginia Wesleyan W, 3-0 (34-32, 25-21, 25-13)
box score, recap
  vs. Davis & Elkins  W, 3-0 (25-13, 25-20, 25-14)
box score, recap
Tue., Sept. 6  PITT-JOHNSTOWN (Student Center) W, 3-0 (25-15-, 25-13, 25-15)
box score, recap
Fri., Sept. 9  Point Park Tournament, Green Tree, Pa.   
  CARLOW  W, 3-0 (25-13, 25-18, 25-13)
box score, recap
  WEST LIBERTY  W, 3-0 (25-17, 25-14, 25-13)
box score, recap
Sat., Sept. 10  Point Park Tournament, Green Tree, Pa.   
  OHIO VALLEY  W, 3-0 (25-10, 25-13, 25-9)
box score, recap
  NOTRE DAME (OH)  W, 3-1 (25-9, 25-7, 24-26, 25-19)
box score, recap
Wed., Sept. 14  at California (Pa.)  L, 3-0 (25-21, 25-19, 25-19)
box score, recap
Sat., Sept. 17  Tri-Match at Wheeling Jesuit   
  vs. Alderson-Broaddus W, 3-0 (25-21, 26-24, 25-13)
box score, recap
  at Wheeling Jesuit  L, 3-1 (25-11, 19-25, 25-21, 25-15)
box score, recap
Tue., Sept. 20  CARLOW*          W, 3-0 (25-14, 25-21, 25-13)
box score, recap
Thur., Sept. 22  at Walsh*  L, 3-0 (25-23, 25-23, 25-21)
box score, recap
Sat., Sept. 24  Tri-Match at West Virginia Wesleyan   
  vs. Fairmont State W, 3-1 (25-19, 18-25, 25-18, 25-23)
box score, recap
  at West Virginia Wesleyan  W, 3-1 (25-20, 22-25, 26-24, 25-16)
box score, recap
Thur., Sept. 29 at Houghton* W, 3-0 (25-18, 25-13, 25-8)
box score, recap
Fri., Sept. 30 at Roberts Wesleyan* W, 3-0 (25-12, 25-23, 25-19)
box score, recap
Sat., Oct. 1 at Daemen*

W, 3-0 (22-25, 25-16, 25-15, 25-16)
box score, recap

Tue., Oct. 4 WALSH*                                     W, 3-0 (25-21, 32-30, 25-21)
box score, recap
Fri., Oct. 7 Clearwater (Fla.) Christian Tournament  
  vs. Florida Christian W, 3-0 (25-11, 25-15, 25-11)
box score, recap
  vs. Northwood W, 3-0 (25-15, 25-20, 25-7)
box score
  vs. Ave Maria W, 3-0 (25-11, 25-18, 25-14)
box score
Sat., Oct. 8 Clearwater (Fla.) Christian Tournament  
  vs. Grace W, 3-1 25-21, 23-25, 25-23, 25-21)
box score, recap
  at Clearwater Christian W, 3-0 (25-22, 25-19, 25-11)
box score
Sat. Oct. 15 Volley for Vision Tri-Match at Point Park  
  DAEMEN*              W, 3-0 (25-9, 25-20, 25-19)
box score, recap
  ROBERTS WESLEYAN* W, 3-0 (25-21, 25-21, 26-24)
box score, recap
Tue., Oct. 18 at Carlow* W, 3-0 (25-14, 25-13, 25-15)
box score, recap
Sat., Oct. 22 Tri-Match at Davis & Elkins, Elkins, W.Va.  
  at Davis & Elkins W, 3-1 (25-18, 25-15, 18-25, 25-20)
box score, recap
  vs. Bluefield State W, 3-0 (25-11, 25-6, 25-12)
box score, recap
Tue., Oct. 25 at Gannon

L, 3-2 (26-28, 25-21, 19-25, 25-23, 15-8)
box score, recap

Wed., Nov. 2 at West Liberty W, 3-0 (25-11, 25-14, 25-17)
box score, recap
Fri., Nov. 4 HOUGHTON* (Student Center) W, 3-0 (25-16, 25-10, 25-8)
box score, recap
     
Tue., Nov. 8 AMC Tournament (at Point Park SC Gym) Facebook Event Page
  #1 Point Park vs. # 4 Carlow W, 3-0 (25-17, 25-6, 25-8)
box score, recap
  #1 Point Park vs. #2 Daemen W, 3-1 (25-17, 16-25, 25-21, 25-21)
box score, recap
 
Sat. Nov. 12 Unaffiliated Group Championship Match (at Student Center Gym)
  vs. Holy Names (Calif.) W, 3-1 Recap
Sat., Nov. 19 NAIA Opening Round (at Campus Sites)  
  at Indiana Tech (Ft. Wayne, Ind.) L, 3-1 (25-17, 26-28, 25-15, 25-22)
box score, recap