Skip to main content

Point Park University's Office of Marketing and Communications is the official channel for the marketing efforts of the University, including:

  • Brand management
  • External communications materials, including enrollment collaterals
  • Public relations
  • Media relations
  • Development and production of The Point magazine

Marketing and Communications uses a holistic and strategic approach, upholds the University Graphic Standards Guide (.PDF) and Writing Style Guide (.PDF), and offers consultation and services that apply best practices in marketing, public/media relations and graphic design to the University community.

Name Title Phone Email Address
Commella, Nancy Managing Director of Communications and Client Services 412-392-4764 ncommella@pointpark.edu
Corsaro, Lou Managing Director of University Marketing and Public Relations 412-392-6190 lcorsaro@pointpark.edu
Janicik, Kaitlin Communication Specialist 412-392-4706 kjanicik@pointpark.edu
Kelly, Morgan Graphic Designer 412-392-4776 mkelly1@pointpark.edu
Poznik, Krisna Senior Graphic Designer 412-392-4790 kpoznik@pointpark.edu
Valyo, Cheryl Managing Editor/Writer, The Point magazine 412-392-6108 cvalyo@pointpark.edu
Vilanova, Barbara Media Relations Representative 412-260-8729 bvilanova@pointpark.edu