Skip to main content

The Environmental Studies Advisory Committee at Point Park University comprises practicing professionals from industry, government and nonprofits who meet with faculty once per year to review the program and discuss possible improvements.

One of the most valuable roles of the committee members is to inform the faculty of current professional practices and to alert the faculty to emerging trends in the workplace. By doing so, they ensure that course content can be updated in a timely manner to provide students with the best possible preparation for their careers.

Current Members

Hanna Evanchak

Graduate Student
Point Park University 

Adam Gailey
President and Lead Scientist
Gailey Environmental LLC

Brian Gallagher
Public Policy & Government Relations Manager
Western Pennsylvania Conservancy

Sonia Jaiswal
Part-time Professor, Event Coordinator
Point Park University, Cranberry Township

Matthew Opdyke, Ph.D.
Director of MSES Program and Professor
Point Park University

Ingrid Pearson ‘13
Assistant Project Manager
Civil and Environmental Consultants, Inc.

Keri Rouse ‘19
Information and Education Administrator
Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resources

Hana Rydl ‘16
Environmental Scientist
TruHorizon Environmental Solutions

Emilie Rzotkiewicz
Vice President of Land Resources
Allegheny Land Trust

John Walliser
Senior Vice President, Legal & Government Affairs
Pennsylvania Environmental Council