Skip to main content

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2018

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, May 5 – Saturday Full Term Begins
  • Monday, May 7 – Summer I and Summer 12 week Classes Begin
  • Monday, May 14 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Wednesday, May 23 – Roster Confirmations Due
  • Friday, May 25 - Census
  • Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 29 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer I)
  • Tuesday, June 5 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer I)
  • Monday, June 11 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer 12 week)
  • Monday, June 18 – Summer I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 26 – Summer I Grades Due by 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 19 – Summer II begins
  • Tuesday, June 26 – Final Day to Withdraw Completely 100% reduction of tuition (Summer II)
  • Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 10 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer II)
  • Tuesday, July 24 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer 12 week and Summer II)
  • Monday, July 30– Summer II and Summer 12 week Ends
  • Friday, August 3 – Grades Due by 4:30pm

Doctoral / Evening / Saturday / Online Student Calendar

  • Sunday, April 29 – Online Term I Begins
  • Monday, April 30 – Evening Term I Begin
  • Friday, May 4 – Online & Evening Term I Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Saturday, May 5 – Saturday Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 11 – Saturday Term I Final Day to Add/Drop & Final Day to Withdraw Completely 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, May 21 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Monday, June 4 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, June 22 – Online & Evening Term I Ends
  • Saturday, June 23 – Saturday Term I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 26 –All Grades Due by 4:30pm
  • Sunday, June 24- Online Term II Begins
  • Monday, June 25 – Evening Term II Begins
  • Friday, June 29 – Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% reduction of tuition for Term II
  • Saturday, June 30 – Saturday Term II Begins
  • Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Friday, July 6 – Saturday-Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% reduction of tuition for Term II
  • Monday, July 16 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, July 30 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, August 17 – Online & Evening Term II Ends
  • Saturday, August 18 – Saturday Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, August - 22 - All Grades Due by 4:30pm

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

FALL 2018

Fall 2018: Traditional 15 Week Calendar

  • Monday, August 27: Semester Begins
  • Monday, September 3: University Closed: Labor Day
  • Tuesday, September 4: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, September 11: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Wednesday, September 12: Roster Confirmations Due
  • Friday, September 14: Census
  • Tuesday, October 9: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Friday, November 16: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday-Saturday, November 19-24: Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, December 10: Final Day of Class
  • Tuesday-Friday, December 11-14: Final Exam Week
  • Wednesday, December 19: Grades Due

 

Fall 2018: Online 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Sunday, August 26: Term I Begins
  • Friday, August 31: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, September 17: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, October 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, October 19: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, October 24: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Sunday, October 21: Term II Begins
  • Friday, October 26: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, November 12: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, November 26: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, December 14: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, December 19: Term II Grades Due

 

Fall 2018: Saturday 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Saturday, August 25: Term I Begins
  • Friday, August 31: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, September 17: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, October 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, October 13: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, October 17: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Saturday, October 20: Term II Begins
  • Friday, October 26: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, November 12: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, November 26: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, December 8: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, December 12: Term II Grades Due

 

Fall 2018: Saturday Full Term Calendar

  • Saturday, August 25: Semester Begins
  • Tuesday, September 4: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, September 11: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, October 9: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Friday, November 16: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, November 24: Thanksgiving Break
  • Saturday, December 8: Saturday Full Term Ends
  • Wednesday, December 12: Grades Due

 

Fall 2018: Evening 8 Week Program Calendar

 Term I

  • Monday, August 27: Evening Term I Begins
  • Friday, August 31: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, September 17: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, October 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, October 19: Evening Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, October 24: Evening Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Monday, October 22: Evening Term II Begins
  • Friday, October 26: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, November 12: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, November 26: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Thursday, December 13: Evening Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, December 19: Evening Term II Grades Due

 

SPRING 2019

 Spring 2019: Traditional (15 week) Calendar

  • Monday, January 7: Semester Begins
  • Monday, January 14: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, January 21: No Class in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Tuesday, January 22: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Wednesday, January 23: Roster Confirmations Due
  • Friday, January 25: Census
  • Monday, February 18: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Saturday-Friday, February 23-March 1: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, April 22: Final Day of Class
  • Tuesday-Friday, April 23-26: Final Exam Week
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement
  • Wednesday, May 1: Grades Due

 

Spring 2019: Online 8 Week Program Calendar

 Term I

  • Sunday, January 6: Term I Begins
  • Friday, January 11: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, January 28: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, February 11: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, March 1: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, March 6: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Sunday, March 3: Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 8: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, March 25: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, April 8: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, April 26: Term II Ends
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement
  • Wednesday, May 1: Term II Grades Due

 

Spring 2019: Saturday 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Saturday, January 5: Term I Begins
  • Friday, January 11: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, January 28: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, February 11: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, February 23: Saturday Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, February 27: Saturday Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Saturday, March 2: Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 8: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, March 25: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, April 8: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, April 20: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, April 24: Term II Grades Due
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement

 

Spring 2019: Saturday Full Term Calendar

  • Saturday, January 5: Semester Begins
  • Tuesday, January 14: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, January 22: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, February 18: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Saturday-Friday, February 23-March 1: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, April 20: Semester Ends
  • Wednesday, April 24: Grades Due
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement

 

Spring 2019: Evening 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Monday, January 7: Term I Begins
  • Friday, January 11: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, January 21: No Class in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, January 28: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, February 11: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, March 1: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, March 6: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Monday, March 4: Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 8: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, March 25: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, April 8: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Thursday, April 25: Term II Ends
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement
  • Wednesday, May 1: Term II Grades Due

 

SUMMER 2019

 Summer 2019: Traditional Calendar (Summer I, Summer II and Summer Twelve)

Summer I and Summer Twelve

  • Monday, May 6: Summer I and Summer Twelve: Term Begins
  • Monday, May 13: Summer I and Summer Twelve: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Wednesday, May 22: Rosters Due
  • Friday, May 24: Census
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 28: Summer I: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Tuesday, June 4: Summer I: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, June 10: Summer Twelve: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 17: Summer I: Term Ends
  • Friday, June 21: Summer I: Grades Due
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 23: Summer Twelve: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, July 29: Summer Twelve: Term Ends
  • Friday, August 2: Summer Twelve: Grades Due

Summer II

  • Tuesday, June 18: Term Begins
  • Tuesday, June 25: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition T
  • hursday, July 4: Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 9: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Tuesday, July 23: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, July 29: Term Ends
  • Friday, August 2: Grades Due

 

Summer 2019: Online 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Sunday, May 5: Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 10: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Tuesday, May 28: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 10: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, June 28: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, July 3: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Sunday, June 30: Term II Begins
  • Friday, July 5: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, July 22: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, August 5: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, August 23: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, August 28: Term II Grades Due

 

Summer 2019: Saturday 8 Week Program Calendar

 Term I

  • Saturday, May 4: Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 10: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, May 20: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 3: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, June 22: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, June 26: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Saturday, June 29: Term II Begins
  • Friday, July 5: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, July 15: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, July 29: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, August 17: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, August 21: Term II Grades Due

 

Summer 2019: Saturday Full Term Calendar

  • Saturday, May 4: Term Begins
  • Monday, May 13: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, June 10: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Tuesday, July 23: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, August 10: Saturday Full Term Ends
  • Wednesday, August 14: Grades Due

 

Summer 2019: Evening 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Monday, May 6: Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 10: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 28: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 10: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, June 28: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, July 3: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Monday, July 1: Term II Begins
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day, University Closed
  • Friday, July 5: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, July 22: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, August 5: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, August 23: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, August 28: Term II Grades Due