Skip to main content

Point Park University's Office of Marketing and Communications is the official channel for the marketing efforts of the University, including:

  • Brand management.
  • Promotional materials for external audiences, primarily for recruitment.
  • Public relations.
  • Media relations.

Marketing and Communications uses a holistic and strategic approach; upholds the University graphic standards (.PDF) and writing standards; and offers consultation and services that apply best practices in graphic design, marketing, public/media relations and writing.

Note that the writing standards used by Marketing and Communications follow AP style with two exceptions: The words University and Downtown Pittsburgh are capitalized when referencing Point Park University. Questions about the graphic and writing standards should be referred to the managing director of communications and client services identified below.

Marketing and Communications Staff
Name Title Phone Email Address
Commella, Nancy Managing Director of Communications and Client Services 412-392-4764 ncommella@pointpark.edu
Corsaro, Lou Managing Director of University Marketing and Public Relations 412-392-6190 lcorsaro@pointpark.edu
Kelly, Morgan Graphic Designer 412-392-4776 mkelly1@pointpark.edu
Poznik, Krisna Senior Graphic Designer 412-392-4790 kpoznik@pointpark.edu
Valyo, Cheryl Writer/Editor and Project Manager 412-392-6108 cvalyo@pointpark.edu
Vilanova, Barbara Media Relations Representative 412-260-8729 bvilanova@pointpark.edu