Skip to main content

WPPJ staff members are heading to New York City for the 74th Annual Intercollegiate Broadcasting System Conference and College Radio Awards in March.

WPPJ logo

The following student submissions are named as category finalists for the College Radio Awards:

  • "Best Public Service Announcement" for the Early Learning Institute, senior broadcasting reporting major Sara Daversa (writer/producer), senior broadcasting reporting major Mary Jo Maloney (voice over) and junior mass communication major Ali Soukovich (voice over);
  • "Best Sports Update," senior broadcasting reporting major Chris Hoffman (producer/host);
  • "Best Show Promo," Jenni Bloodworth (producer); and
  • "Best Specialty Music Program," The Porch Swing, senior broadcasting reporting major Jenni Bloodworth (producer/host).

Professor of broadcasting and faculty adviser of WPPJ, David Fabilli, will travel with the students.

IBS is a national college radio station organization made up of more than 1,000 member stations from across the United States.

Learn more

Learn more about Point Park University's School of Communication.


More About: broadcast production and media management, broadcast reporting, WPPJ